Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Aug. 21, 2004 - 10:19 a.m.

Dream: my house is on fire. I'm rushing trying to get the kids and dog and cat out of the house. I drive away as it's burning with everyone in the van and I'm crying. When I come back the only thing that's left is the slab. Everything is gone. Around the slab are some burnt timbers and some downed tree limbs from around my house. There's heavy machines comingin now, I'm watching them. A backhoe and dumptruck... lots of people hauling new materials to build us a new house. I'm crying.

*wakeup*

Went to a Wake this morning. The District Governor's husband lost his mother. she had alzheimers. At least she's not suffering any more.

I think I might pop down at the Java Hut today to do some writing on my speech I need to give to the council on Monday. I've got all the info, all I gotta do is put it into a form that'll persuade them to give the kids what they're requesting. :S

Tonight is WGBH night. Put on channel 2 and see us on tv. that's all for now I think. Hope all is well with everyone!

Lia

previous - next

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com